San Cristóbal de La Habana Cuban Cigar

San Cristobal de la Habana Cuban cigars represent the brand name of the Cuban Cigar produced by the state-owned Habanos SA in Cuba. The San Cristobal de la Habana was officially birthed on November 20, 1999, in Havana. The name was coined from the Original Havana name that can be traced back to the 16th century.

[show_more more=Read-More less=Read-Less]A particular San Cristobal de la Habana brand existed before the revolution, and production continued until the revolution. However, this new brand has no relation to the brand mentioned above, and it’s certainly not a modification of that brand.

Upon launch, the brand started with four cigars: San Cristobal de la Habana El Morro, San Cristobal de la Habana El Principe, San Cristobal de la Habana La Punta, and San Cristobal de la Habana La Fuerza. Three other cigars were added during the brand’s fifth anniversary in 2004; these latest additions were subsequently made available to the public for sales. The new cigars, namely, Mercaderes, the Officios, and Muralla, also sport the ‘La Casa del Hamano’ band because the cigars were only available on sales at La Casa del Hamano retail stores.

San Cristobal de la Habana, a newer brand, was launched in the year 1999. The name ‘San Cristobal de la Habana’ is gotten from the Historical city of Havana.
Habanos SA is now classified under the other group of portfolio brands despite being classified previously as a niche brand.
The initial cigars released in 1999 got their names from the forts that shielded the old Havana during the Spanish colonial era. On the other hand, newer cigars are named after some of the ancient streets found in old Havana.
Medium-strength cigars make up the vast majority of the range, with tobacco gotten from the premium region of Vuelta Abajo. [/show_more]

San Cristóbal de La Habana

Cigar Strength

Cigar Strength

Cigar Length

Show More

Ring Gauge

Ring Gauge
Show More

Havana Cigars

An enthusiast's guide to cuban cigars